New Year. New Blog

So here goes.

I’ve taken the plunge. Over Christmas 2013 I played with WordPress for a little while. I’m not new to the whole blogging thing in the sense that I have read other people’s blog’s on and off, but I have never committed to writing my own. I’ve decided to give it a try….

But what on earth about? Well thinking about the origins of a blog as a “web-log” I figure it could be a dialogue (hopefully not a monologue) with the world about stuff I think about, interesting ideas I come across and useful things like that.

I’ve created some life related themes. I have one life but there are different facets which overlap all the time: Faith, Family, Work (or my role) etc. I hope to put content in each of these themes from time to time.

What’s with the name? Frankly I was struggling there. “Jon Giles’ Blog” felt a little boring. I like the little phrase of 5 Ws and an H (6 useful questions when planning and thinking about things) and I thought I would give it a whirl.

So, please join in the conversation. It would be a shame if no one ever talked back.

Peace and Love.

5 thoughts on “New Year. New Blog

  1. Looking forward to seeing some of your thoughts Jon. Merry Christmas!

  2. Hi Jon! Good stuff on getting your blog off the ground. I like the title and look forward to reading more.

  3. Hello Jon, nice blog!

Leave a Reply

